The Children’s Service Board welcomes committed, talented women from diverse educational and professional backgrounds to champion the Hospital through engagement and philanthropy, stewardship and fundraising, and volunteerism. Today, we are proud to be 60+ women strong dedicating time and efforts for the children of Chicago. Children’s Service Board members spend much of their volunteer year planning and executing our signature fundraising event, the Gold Coast Fashion show. Committee responsibilities include Corporate Sponsorship, Food and Beverage, Auction, etc. In addition, Board members serve in a variety of additional capacities including an Executive Committee, Stewardship, Volunteer Opportunities, Membership and Social Media.

Current Board Members


Pinkie Garver


Emily Flaherty

Executive Committee

Emily Bennett, Member-at-Large
Sharon Bosco, Secretary
Kari Darmstadter, Treasurer
Karen Focht, Stewardship Chair
Marie Geanuleas, Member-at-Large
Alison Heyman*, Advisor
Danielle Hoeg, Vice President
Dana Jones, Member-at-Large
Karyn Kruschka, Membership Chair
Kasey Macha, Member-at-Large
Erica Marshall, Corporate Chair
Cathryn Schmaltz, GCFS Co-Chair
Renee Stock, GCFS Co-Chair

Honorary Membership

Mary Beth Adelman*
Carolyn Belcaster
Donna Burke-Burger
Sara Cohen
Holly Duran
Vicki Heyman
Deborah Higginbottom
Karen Hilder*
Karen Kales Lee
Margo Markopoulos
Beth Pagnotta
Karen Pulver


Emily Arch
Jody Boyce
Sydney Caine
Isabel Carpenter
Leigh Dance
Bradley Grace De Haan
Maureen DeRose
Karen Essig
Susan Flosi
Megean Gallagher
Lindsay Hearn
Lauren Hirsch
Megan Hodes*
Melissa Kearney
Ashley Lebovic
Stacy Lucier
Kate Mahon
Victoria Malkin
Stefanie McDonald
Elizabeth Miller
Michelle Moore
Erin Murphy
Cassidy Neveux
Mary Grace Proven
Reena Puri
Casey Ray
Deanna Ryan
Shreena Saheeba
Alexandra Schwarzman
Susie Silich
Julie Simon
Daisie Siska
Marnie Van der Voort
Mary Pat Wallace
Laura Weber
Genia Yovankin

*=Past President

For more information regarding membership and committees please contact Ilana Gutman at